Volunteer LeadershipoVolunteer Academy Leadership

There are dozens of members engaged in vital leadership positions within the Sports Academy.  Without their leadership and vision, the Academy's work would not get done.  Most terms of service are three years in length and are renewable for up to one additional term.  If you are interested in assisting the Academy through one of these leadership roles or a role within the Special Interest Groups, please reach out to let us know you're interested. 

Nominate Someone for Leadership

Annual Meeting and Scientific Conference Programming

Blaise Williams - Chair
Tim Tyler
Carol Mack
Shefali Christopher
Dan Cobian


Drew Jenk - Awards Chair
Mike Rosenthal 
Teresa Schuemann 
Gary Calabrese 

CSM Educational Programming

Carol Ferkovic Mack - Chair
Marisa Pontillo - Vice-Chair

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Tim Vidale - Chair
Deidra Debnam - Membership
Dan Lorenz - Membership 
Amy Arundale - SIG Liaison
Vien Vu - SIG Liaison
Carol Mack - Communications/Social Media
Michael Cromartie - Communications/Social Media

Early Career Professionals

Katie Lynch - Chair
MacKenzie Scovill - Vice-Chair
Colin Tempelis - Communications
Pedro Zavala - Student Liaison
Fernando Espinosa - Resident/Fellow Liaison
Katie Lynch - SIG Liaison
Katie Weisenberger - Professional Development
Dominick Haynes - Student Assembly Liaison


Ed Mulligan - Chair
Christine Pollard
Mark Reinking


Alan Crothers - Chair
R.M. Barney Poole - Parliamentarian
Shane McClinton - Team Leader
Greg Alnwick - State Network Team Leader

For a complete list of State volunteers, click here.

Home Study and Continuing Education Courses

Rob Manske - Chair


Jennifer Miller - Chair
Katie Colgan - TeamMates Chair

Nominating Committee

Tim Vidale
Lenny Macrina
Mark Paterno


Airelle Giordano - Co-chair
Jim Zachazewski - Co-chair
Patrick Pabian
Sarah Reinking
Tim Vidale
Zach Christopherson 


Bryan Heiderscheit, PT, PhD, FAPTA - Chair
Stephanie Di Stasi, PT, PhD
Mark Paterno, PT, PhD, MBA, ATC
Karin Silbernagel, PT, PhD, ATC
Glenn Williams, PT, PhD, ATC
Rich Willy, PT, PhD

Sports Specialty Council 

Alan Crothers - Chair

Jim Zachezewski
Carey Rothschild
Rick Clark